top of page

ASBTE Members receive grants and awards

Distinguished Professor Dietmar W Hutmacher was awarded the Ramaciotti Medal for Excellence, an annual award of $50,000 to a researcher that has made an outstanding discovery in clinical or experimental biomedical research. Dietmar (pictured here with Professor Louise Baur, Chair of the Ramaciotti Scientific Advisory Committee, and Mr Andrew Baker, General Manager Private Clients at Perpetual Private) is Professor and Chair in Regenerative Medicine at the Queensland University of Technology (QUT) and also the Director of the ARC Training Centre in Additive Biomanufacturing. He received the award for his pioneering work the field of 3D printing in medicine as well as his track record in developing clinically relevant disease models.

Dr Anna Waterhouse was awarded a 2018 Health Investment Grant for her work titled, "Reducing blood clotting complications from cardiovascular medical devices."

Dr Kate Fox was awarded a 2018 Health Investment Grant for her work titled, "Personalised 3D printed biomedical diamond Implants for improving the bone interface."


If you are an ASBTE Member and would like to share your grant or award successes, please email Bryan Coad (

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page